The team posted a 21-0 undefeated dual meet record, and crowned five NCAA champions at the national tournament to earn its third title in as many years. 1919: Anadarko. Johnny Thompson and Jake Rosholt led the way with their first-place finishes while five other Cowboys also earned spots on the podium. During that time,The Cowboys' current head baseball coach is,The Oklahoma State football program has participated in 28 bowl games overall and have been to 11 straight. The current head coach at the time had made such an impact on the program that the arena took his name, and the home of the Aggies became known as the "“the Madison Square Garden of the Midwest." Under head coach Henry Iba, the team won NCAA championships in 1945 and again in 1946. He just kept winning. Nine have won a gold medal.Here's an overview of every Oklahoma State wrestling season.Here is a closer look at all 34 national championships with videos, photos, stats and analysis from each of Oklahoma State's title runs:Learn more about the first official NCAA champion:The then-Aggies didn't waste any time in picking up their first title. There was new energy in the Cowboy wrestling room, and that energy wasn't leaving.Myron Roderick won his first back-to-back national titles as a coach in 1959 when he guided the Cowboys to a 22-point win over Iowa State at the national championships for gold. Oklahoma State first took the basketball court in 1908. But the year also marked a change for the Aggies that would carry though to the modern day: the naming of the home gym to honor head coach Ed Gallagher. State Rules Interpreter for Basketball : Dwayne Doolittle ( ... 6A-5A-4A-3A-2A MARCH 11-12-13. 1918: Oklahoma City Central. One of his most successful athletes, David Arndt, won his third title in 1946 after serving as a P-38 fighter pilot from 1943-1945, and the champ has since been inducted into the National Wrestling Hall of Fame as a Distinguished Member. Head coach Tommy Chesbro was consistent in putting his team within the top six at the national tournament, but Oklahoma State needed Joe Seay to guide the program to the start of its first back-to-back title run in over thirty years. Head coach Ed Gallagher was, at this point in time, the only coach to have led a team to a title, and he had now done it twice in a row.Another tournament, another title. His win earned him Outstanding Wrestling honors for the second year in a row, the first Cowboy to accomplish that feat. The climb back to championship-caliber performances from the team had been long tough for the Cowboys. The margin between Oklahoma A&M and Michigan was just five points that year, but five points was five points, and the Aggies were champs again, representing the program on the collegiate and international stage. Hutton's loss in the 1949 NCAA finals proved to be the only loss of his college career, but placing second didn't keep Oklahoma State from winning the team title. A&M's Harold DeMarsh earned the distinction of becoming the first NCAA champion by beating Harold Higgins at 115 pounds.

NCAA finals during the 2004 tournament.Zack Esposito (orange) wrestles Phillip Simpson (black) of Army in the 2005 149 pound NCAA championship final.Jake Rosholt (orange) looks for a turn against Sean Stender (black) in the 2005 NCAA championship. Led by James and Uetake, the Cowboys picked up their fourth title of the decade and would go on to win one more before 1970.The 1966 championship marked the Cowboy's third title in five years and the end of Yojiro Uetake's storied career with the Black and Orange. He'd go on to coach the Cowboys to four more NCAA titles and is still working on developing more champions.After eight years without a title, Smith compiled a team capable of greatness, and he found the magic necessary to string together a championship season. The Cowboys (including the predecessor Aggies teams) rank 35th in total victories among all NCAA Division I college basketball programs, with an all-time win-loss record of 1517–1053 (.590) at the end of 2010–11 season. The win for Barnes would be the first of two for the upper-weight wrestler while Cross would pick up his lone title, but for the team, the 1989 win was particularly important. 2:00 PM 03/05/2020 14:00:00 03/05/2020 America/Chicago OK State High School Basketball Championships OK State High School Basketball Championships at State Fair Park Oklahoma State Fair Park Facebook Twitter Google + Email This Oklahoma State brand is one of winning, of tradition, of legacy. Lehigh's Ben Bishop earned Outstanding Wrestler honors at the tournament for his win over Lewis which came by fall. Despite having just four athletes on the podium, Griffith's team was ahead by nine points over Penn State for another winning year. The geographical distribution of Oklahoma's early- to mid-twentieth-century high school state championships shows that more were won by teams from the central, northern, and western portions of the state. 1923: Stillwater. OU expects great things from all its athletics teams. Includes stats, records, season-by-season results, and more. Prior to 1957, Oklahoma State University was known as Oklahoma A&M. In his second year as head coach, Griffith put four on top of the podium, including future three-time NCAA champion David Arndt, two-timer Vernon Logan, two-timer Virgil Smith and champ Loyd Arms. Art Griffith would continue the winning tradition in Stillwater for the Aggies in the years to come, but Gallagher had solidified himself as a legend. Oklahoma A&M had become a powerhouse program where winning was the norm.The 1931 championship marked the fourth year in a row that Oklahoma A&M had not only won a title, but also crowned at least three NCAA champions. Gallagher coached 11 championship teams and gave meaning to Oklahoma State wrestling.So, welcome to Cowboy Country. Under head coach,Oklahoma State first fielded a women's team during the 1972-1973 season. The margin of victory between the Cowboys and second-place Michigan was an astounding 70 points, and much of that had to do with the dominance of the Oklahoma State champs.