Chicago News

Coming to the Jazz Showcase

Written by Allan Hippensteel

Tue, Jan 15, 8pm & 10pm.……….………Bassist Marlene Rosenberg Quartet

Wed, Jan 16, 8pm & 10pm…………………Saxophonist Mark Colby Quartet

Thur-Sat, Jan 17-19, 8pm & 10pm.. ……………..…John Wojciechowski Quartet w/ Ryan Cohan-piano, Dennis Carroll-bass, Dana Hall-drums

Sun, Jan 20, 4pm, 8 pm & 10pm…. John Wojciechowski  Quartet                        Mon, Jan 21……………………………………………………………………………………CLOSED

Tues, Jan 22, 8pm & 10pm………………….WDCB 90.9FM Night: Barry Winograd’s Alternatives   Little Big Band featuring Angel Spicca-FREE!

Wed, Jan 23, 8pm & 10pm……………………Dave Brubeck Tribute w/ Peter Roothaan-sax, Leandro Lopez Varady-piano, Rafe Bradford-bass, Lanny Grilly-                sponsored by WDCB

Thurs-Sat, Jan 24-26, 8pm & 10pm………Petra’s Recession Seven w/Petra van Nuis-vocals, Eric Schneider-reeds, Bob Ojeda-trumpet, Russ Phillips-               trombone, Andy Brown-guitar, Dan DeLorenzo-bass,  Bob Rummage-drums

Sun, Jan 27, 4pm & 8pm…Petra’s Recession Seven w/Petra van Nuis-vocals,

Tues, Jan 29, 8pm & 10pm…………..Vocalist Suneetha Vautheswaran Quartet

Wed, Jan 30, 8pm & 10pm…………………..Saxophonist Joel Moore Magnetic CD Release Concert

Thurs-Sat, Jan 31-Feb 2, 8pm & 10pm…….Saxophonist Tim Warfield Quartet w/ Richard Johnson-piano, Dana Hall-drums

Sun, Feb 3, 4pm, 8 pm & 10pm…………… Saxophonist Tim Warfield Quartet

Mon, Feb 4, 8pm & 10pm…………………….Bob Lark & his Alumni Big Band

Thurs-Sat, Feb 7-9, 8pm & 10pm………….Saxophonist Bobby Watson Quartet w/Bethany Pickens-piano, Marlene Rosenberg-bass, Xavier Braker-drums

Sun, Feb 10, 4pm, 8 pm & 10pm………….Saxophonist Bobby Watson Quartet w/ Bethany Pickens-piano, Marlene Rosenberg-bass, Xavier Braker-drums

Tues, Feb 12, 8pm & 10pm………………….Marlene Rosenberg Quartet featuring Reggie Thomas-piano, Geof Bradfield-saxes, Greg Autry-drums

Wed, Feb 13, 8pm & 10pm………………….Saxophonist Mark Colby Quartet

Jazz Links Jam Session – 5pm

Thurs, Feb 14, 8pm & 10pm……………..…Valentine’s Day Special w/ vocalist Paul Marinaro Quartet

About the author

Allan Hippensteel

Leave a Comment